Restaurant Landsknecht
Flairhotel Landsknecht

Reserve a table now

Address

Alte Heerstraße / B9
56329 Sankt Goar - Fellen

Number of seats

140

Facilities

Main house with Vinothek: 40 seats

Terrace restaurant: 60 seats

Rieslingstube: 40 seats

Terrace: 100 seats 

Public transport

none

Parking

Parking right outside the door

Ambience

Leisure

Dress code

Leisure

Payment methods

EC card and all common credit cards

Cuisine

seasonal, german, regional, new german

Specialties

Fish and Sauerbraten

Opening hours

Daily lunch from noon to 2.30pm

Afternoon: homemade cake, fresh waffles and ice-cream

Dinner from 6pm - 9pm

Restaurant Brief description

The romantic valley of the Loreley surrounded by the Hunsrück and Taunus mountains will make your heart beat faster. Experience for yourself the beauty of the Rhine that inspired so many poets. Like gems in so many crowns, numerous castles glitter atop the hilltops. History you can touch, with coats of armour and medieval cityscapes.

In the spring white cherry blossoms blanket the hillsides like snow, and a soft cushion of green grass covers the hiking trails and serene lookout points. The summer brings excitement, with parties and music, a steamboat ride and the "Rhine in Flames" fireworks display. Crisp autumn days follow, with a panoramic view over colourful terraced vineyards. Wine and Rhine flow and immerse the valley in harvest delights. Enough stores are put aside for the quiet days of the Rhineland winter, where folk customs are reflected in the warm and inviting light shining from the window panes of the wine taverns and guesthouses.

 

The Restaurant Landsknecht is set right on the banks of the Rhine  in a beautiful solitary perch with a view of Burg Maus castle and its vineyards opposite.

The restaurant in the main house is decorated in old-fashioned German style. Our terrace exudes a more Mediterranean flair, and in our Terrace Restaurant with its wide panoramic windows you can dine in style.

The menu features primarily regional specialties with many products typical of the Middle Rhine area. We use fresh herbs from our own garden, along with plenty of fresh vegetables and fruit from the surrounding orchards and farms.

The Hotel Restaurant also includes a winery. The famous Toni Lorenz vineyard in Boppard has enjoyed great success with its fresh and fruity Rieslings, winning first prize in the „German Riesling Producers' Contest“ in 2005. Not only can you enjoy the wines of Joachim Lorenz in the restaurant; you can also purchase your favourites at our in-house Vinothek at vineyard prices.

A table reservation or the booking of a menu/ offer is in the "Restaurant Landsknecht" via GlobalGuest always for free you as a guest!

Nearby attractions

On the banks of the river in the midst of the Middle Rhine World Heritage Site

Restaurant Landsknecht
Flairhotel Landsknecht

Jetzt einen Tisch reservieren

Adresse

Alte Heerstraße / B9
56329 Sankt Goar - Fellen

Anzahl der Sitzplätze

140

Räumlichkeiten

Stammhaus mit Vinothek: 40 Plätze

Terrassenrestaurant: 60 Plätze

Rieslingstube: 40 Plätze

Terrasse: 100 Plätze 

ÖVM

keine

Parking

Parkplätze vor dem Haus  

Ambiente

leisure

Dresscode

leisure

Zahlungsmöglichkeiten

ec-Karte und alle gängigen Kreditkarten

Cuisine

saisonal, deutsch, regional, neue deutsche Küche

Spezialitäten

Fisch und Sauerbraten

Öffnungszeiten

Täglich mittags von 12.00 bis 14.30 Uhr

Am Nachmittag hausgemachte Kuchen, frische Waffeln und Eis

Abendessen von 18.00 - 21.00 Uhr

Restaurant Beschreibung

Das romantische Tal der Loreley mit den Mittelgebirgshöhen von Hunsrück und Taunus beschleunigt den Pulsschlag. Staunend erleben Sie, wieso es am Rhein so schön ist. Wie Edelsteine setzen zahlreiche Burgen der Landschaft die Krone auf. Historie zum Anfassen mit Ritterrüstung und mittelalterlichen Stadtkulissen.

Im Frühjahr fällt weißer Kirschblütenschnee über die Hänge, hüllt Wanderwege und lauschige Aussichtspunkte in weiche Graspolster. Der Sommer wird aufregend schön mit Festen und Musik, Dampferfahrt und "Rhein in Flammen". Klare Herbsttage folgen mit Weitblick über bunte Rebhänge. Wein und Rhein fließen und tauchen das Tal in erntereichen Genuss. Genügend Vorrat für die stillen Zeiten des rheinischen Winters, wo sich Brauchtum in den warmen Fensterscheiben der Weinstuben und Gasthäuser spiegelt.

 

Das Restaurant Landsknecht liegt unmittelbar am Rhein,  in wunderschöner Einzellage mit Blick auf die gegenüberliegende Burg Maus mit Ihren Weinbergen. Somit inmitten des UNESCO Welterbes "Oberes Mittelrheintal".

Das Restaurant im Haupthaus ist im altdeutschen Stil eingerichtet. Unsere Terrasse besticht durch mediterranes Flair und in unserem Terrassenrestaurant mit großen Panoramafenstern sitzen Sie stilvoll und elegant.

Die Küche ist überwiegend regional, mit vielen typischen Produkten aus der Region Mittelrhein. Frische Kräuter aus dem eigenen Garten finden ebenso Verwendung, wie das Obst und Gemüse, das in unmittelbarer Nähe angebaut wird.

Zum Hotel-Restaurant gehört auch ein Weingut. Das renommierte Weingut Toni Lorenz in Boppard trumpft mit frischen und fruchtigen Rieslingen auf und hat beim Wettbewerb „Deutscher Riesling Erzeugerpreis“ im Jahr 2005 einen ersten Platz gemacht. Die Weine von Joachim Lorenz können sie nicht nur im Restaurant genießen, sondern auch in der hauseigenen Vinothek zu Weingutspreisen kaufen.

 

Raucherregelung:

Nichtraucher-Restaurant 

Die Tisch-Reservierung oder das Buchen eines Menüs über GlobalGuest im "Restaurant Landsknecht" ist für Sie als Gast immer kostenlos!

Nahe Attraktionen

Direkt am Rhein im Weltkulturerbe Mittelrhein